SFTP - Delete (Preview)
NOTE: This feature is in preview mode. It might be unstable and contain bugs. Additionaly, there may be breaking changes once the final version of this feature is released.
The SFTP - Delete action allows to delete a file from a SFTP server.
This action allows to delete a file from a SFTP server. The SFTP server connection details must be created before on the SFTP Connections screen on the Extension Kit Portal. You can find more info about setting up a SFTP connection here.
- Connection: dropdown to choose the SFTP server connection. Delete operation will be performed using the server details and credentials set on the connection chosen.
- File Path: defaulted by the connection chosen. It can be overwritten by any other existing path.
Note: this action can only be used to delete files. Folder deletion is not supported
- Message: Description of the result of the operation.
When the operation cannot be performed e.g. because the file is not found, the action will be shown as failed, and the flow summary will show a detailed description: